Skip to content

Faculty

Name Title Interests Phone Email
Danielle Atkins Danielle Atkins Assistant Professor Public Administration, Public Policy, Research Methods 865-974-7057 datkins1@utk.edu
Curtis Bell Matt Buehler Assistant Professor Comparative Politics; Middle East 865-974-7045

mbuehle2@utk.edu

Ian Down Ian Down Associate Professor Comparative Politics, Political Economy 865-974-7054
idown@utk.edu
Michael R. Fitzgerald Michael R. Fitzgerald Professor American Politics (Urban and State Politics); Public Administration 865-974-7049 mfitzge1@utk.edu
David H. Folz David H. Folz Professor Public Administration, State and Local Politics 865-974-0802 dfolz@utk.edu
Patricia K. Freeland Patricia K. Freeland Professor Public Administration, State and Local Government 865-974-7056 pfreelan@utk.edu
Ian Down Kyung Joon Han Assistant Professor Political Economy, Research Methodology 865-974-7046 khan1@utk.edu
David J. Houston David J. Houston Professor Public Administration, Public Policy, Research Methodology 865-974-5278
 dhouston@utk.edu
Wonjae Hwang Wonjae Hwang Associate Professor International Relations, Research Methodology 865-974-7040 whwang@utk.edu
Nathan J. Kelly Nathan J. Kelly Associate Professor American Politics, Research Methodology 865-974-7186 nkelly@utk.edu
Jana Morgan Jana Morgan Associate Professor Comparative Politics 865-974-7043 janamorgan@utk.edu
Anthony J. Nownes Anthony J. Nownes Professor American Politics, Public Policy 865-974-7052 anownes@utk.edu
Christopher J. Ojeda Christopher J. Ojeda Assistant Professor American Politics    
Richard Pacelle Richard L. Pacelle, Jr. Professor and Head American Politics, Judicial Politics, Research Methods 865-974-2845 rpacelle@utk.edu
Brandon Prins Brandon Prins Professor International Relations 865-974-7047 bprins@utk.edu 
John M. Scheb II John M. Scheb Professor American Politics, Public Law, Judicial Politics 865-974-7042 scheb@utk.edu
Emily U. Schilling Emily U. Schilling Assistant Professor American Politics and Research Methodology 865-974-7045

eschill2@utk.edu

Bruce E. Tonn Bruce E. Tonn Professor Public Policy  865-974-7041 btonn@utk.edu
Pia Wood Krista Wiegand Associate Professor International Relations 865-974-0931 kwiegand@utk.edu
Krista Wiegand Pia Wood Associate Provost and Director, Center for International Education International Relations 865-974-2173 pwood@utk.edu
Yang Zhong Yang Zhong Professor Comparative Government, Asian Politics, Political Development 865-974-7187 yzhong@utk.edu

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.