Skip to content

MPPA Board of Advisors 2016

Name Alum Decade Position Email
Tony Massey 70s City Manager, Columbia, TN
Mike Walker 70s Executive Director, TN City Management Association
Jim Thomas 70s Executive Director, UT MTAS
Mary Jinks 80s Former Vice President, UT Institute for Public Service
Cindy Ogle 80s City Manager, City of Gatlinburg
Bob Durant 80s Professor Emeritus, American University
Abbie Hudgens 80s Director of Worker's Compensation Division of the TN Department of Labor and Workforce Development
Kathleen Terry-Sharp 90s Director of Development, University of Memphis
Scott Pierce 90s Senior Vice President,  Government Programs, BC-BS of Tennessee
Halie Schell Gallik 00s Member Services Representative, TN Municipal League
Honna Rogers 00s Management Consultant, UT MTAS
Chuck Abernathy 00s County Manager, McDowell Co., NC
Amanda Edwards 00s Executive Director, American Red Cross, Asheville-Mountain Area Chp.
Seth Sumner 00s Assistant City Manager, City of Savannah, TN
Lola Alapo (Chair) 10s UT Media Relations
Carey Smith Whitworth 10s Associate Director, UT Office of Government Relations and Advocacy
Thuy Pham 10s Category Specialist, US Social Security Adm. (PMF)
Rachael Guarnieri (Vice-Chair) 10s Volunteer Coordinator for the Boys and Girls Clubs of the TN Valley

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.