Skip to content

MPPA Board of Advisors 2016

Name Alum Decade Position Email
Tony Massey 70s City Manager, Columbia, TN tmassey@columbiatn.com
Mike Walker 70s Executive Director, TN City Management Association Walker@tncma.org
Jim Thomas 70s Executive Director, UT MTAS jim.thomas@tennessee.edu
Mary Jinks 80s Former Vice President, UT Institute for Public Service mary.jinks@tennessee.edu
Cindy Ogle 80s City Manager, City of Gatlinburg cogle@gatlinburgtn.gov
Bob Durant 80s Professor Emeritus, American University rfdurant@gmail.com
Abbie Hudgens 80s Director of Worker's Compensation Division of the TN Department of Labor and Workforce Development abbie.hudgens@tn.gov
Kathleen Terry-Sharp 90s Director of Development, University of Memphis katerry@memphis.edu
Scott Pierce 90s Senior Vice President,  Government Programs, BC-BS of Tennessee Scott_Pierce@bcbst.com
Halie Schell Gallik 00s Member Services Representative, TN Municipal League HGallik@thepool-tn.org
Honna Rogers 00s Management Consultant, UT MTAS honna.rogers@tennessee.edu
Chuck Abernathy 00s County Manager, McDowell Co., NC charlesa@mcdowellgov.com
Amanda Edwards 00s Executive Director, American Red Cross, Asheville-Mountain Area Chp. amanda.t.edwards@gmail.com
Seth Sumner 00s Assistant City Manager, City of Savannah, TN seth@cityofsavannah.org
Lola Alapo (Chair) 10s UT Media Relations lola.alapo@tennessee.edu
Carey Smith Whitworth 10s Associate Director, UT Office of Government Relations and Advocacy carey.whitworth@tennessee.edu
Thuy Pham 10s Category Specialist, US Social Security Adm. (PMF) tpham3@vols.utk.edu
Rachael Guarnieri (Vice-Chair) 10s Volunteer Coordinator for the Boys and Girls Clubs of the TN Valley rachaelg521@gmail.com

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.