Skip to content

MPPA Board of Advisors 2017

Name Alum era Position Email address
Mike Walker 70s Executive Director, TN City Management Association Walker@tncma.org
Mary Jinks 80s Former Vice President, UT Institute for Public Service mary.jinks@tennessee.edu
Cindy Ogle 80s City Manager, City of Gatlinburg cogle@gatlinburgtn.gov
Abbie Hudgens 80s Director of Worker’s Compensation Division of the TN Department of Labor and Workforce Development abbie.hudgens@tn.gov
Kathleen Terry-Sharp 90s Director of Development, University of Memphis katerry@memphis.edu
Scott Pierce 90s Senior Vice President,  Government Programs, BC-BS of Tennessee Scott_Pierce@bcbst.com
Halie (Shell) Gallik 00s Member Services Representative, TN Municipal League HGallik@thepool-tn.org
Honna Rogers 00s Management Consultant, UT MTAS honna.rogers@tennessee.edu
Chuck Abernathy 00s County Manager, McDowell Co., NC charlesa@mcdowellgov.com
Amanda Edwards 00s Executive Director of College Advancement at AB Tech amanda.t.edwards@gmail.com
Seth Sumner 00s Assist. City Manager, City of Savannah, TN citymanager@cityofathenstn.com
Krista Lee 00s Executive Director, Joint Fiscal Review Committee staff, TN General Assembly krista.lee@capitol.tn.gov
Wes Hall 00s Director, Tennessee STEM Innovation Network (TSIN), Battelle Memorial Inst. HALLJ@battelle.org
Jason Houser 00s (BA) Counterterrorism specialist, Argonne National Lab jsnhsr@gmail.com
Lola Alapo (Chair) 10s UT Media Relations lola.alapo@tennessee.edu
Carey Smith Whitworth 10s Associate Director, UT Office of Government Relations and Advocacy carey.whitworth@tennessee.edu
Katherine (Katy Cartwright) Norris 10s Director, Berkeley Research Group, LLC,  Washington, DC knorris@thinkbrg.com
Thuy Pham 10s Category Specialist, US Social Security Adm. (PMF) tpham3@vols.utk.edu; tpham0217@gmail.com
Rachael Guarnieri (Vice-Chair) 10s Volunteer Coordinator for the Boys and Girls Clubs of the TN Valley rachaelg521@gmail.com

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.