Skip to content

Current PhD Students

Name Field(s) and Cross-Field Concentration(s) Email
Acuff, Christopher Public Administration, American Government, Public Policy cacuff@utk.edu
Akins, John Harrison International Relations, Comparative Politics, Public Policy jakins4@vols.utk.edu
Alabdulkarim, Bader International Relations, Public Administration, Public Policy balabdul@vols.utk.edu
Ayari, Mehdi Comparative Politics, International Relations, Political Economy mayari@vols.utk.edu
Barsness, Jonathan International Relations, Comparative Politics, Public Policy jbarsne1@utk.edu
Beuck, Erik Comparative Politics, International Relations, Political Economy ebeuck@vols.utk.edu
Brewer, Alexandra American Politics, Public Policy abrewer7@utk.edu
Cole, Joshua American Government, Public Administration, Public Policy jcole15@utk.edu
Cravens, Royal G. American Government, International Relations, Public Policy rcravens@vols.utk.edu
Critcher, Allison Dillard International Relations, Comparative Politics, Research Methods acritche@vols.utk.edu
Daugherty, Linda Public Administration, Public Policy lindad@utk.edu
Demir, Burak Comparative Government, International Relations, Political Economy bdemir@vols.utk.edu
Dickey, John American Government, Public Administration, Research Methods jdickey3@utk.edu
Donnelly, Kimberly Denise International Relations, Public Administration, Public Policy knabors@vols.utk.edu
Gao, Jin Public Administration, International Relations jgao5@utk.edu
Gold, Aaron International Relations, Research Methods agold2@utk.edu
Gomez. Katharine American Government, Comparative Politics, Public Policy kgomez2@vols.utk.edu
Gonzalez, Giancarlo American Government, Comparative Politics, Research Methods ggonzal2@vols.utk.edu
Grissino-Mayer, Brandi Comparative Politics, International Relations, Public Policy bgrissino@utk.edu
Ibraheem, Amnah Comparative Government, International Relations, Political Economy aibrahee@vols.utk.edu
Infanzon, Alexandra Elizabeth International Relations, Comparative Politics, Political Economy ainfanzo@vols.utk.edu
Johnson, Amanda American Government, Public Policy mandy.johnson@utk.edu
Kazungu, Conny International Relations, Public Administration, Public Policy ckazungu@utk.edu
Kinney, Justin American Government, International Relations, Public Policy jkinney@vols.utk.edu
LoCurto-Martinez, Ellen Public Administration, Public Policy elocurto@utk.edu
Long, Jeffrey International Relations, Political Economy jlong37@utk.edu
Moltz, Michael American Government, Public Administration mmoltz@utk.edu
O'Neill, Brandon American Government, Comparative Politics, Research Methods boneill3@utk.edu
Pleites-Hernandez, Giovanny Daniel American Government, Public Administration, Research Methods gpleites@vols.utk.edu
Rose, Jonathan American Government, Public Administration, Public Policy jrose32@vols.utk.edu
Rotzer, Simon Comparative Government, International Relations, Public Policy srotzer@vols.utk.edu
Rowland, Erin International Relations, Comparative Government, Public Policy eatchley@utk.edu
Ryou, Hayoun Comparative Government, International Relations, Research Methods hryou@vols.utk.edu
Seabolt, Lily American Government, Public Administration, Public Policy lseabolt@utk.edu
Shuaibi, Nourah International Relations, Comparative Politics, Political Economy nshuaibi@vols.utk.edu
Smith, Andrew American Government, Public Policy asmit226@utk.edu
Summey, Daniel Comparative Politics, International Relations, Public Administration, Public Policy dsummey1@vols.utk.edu
Thompson, Steven T. American Government, Public Administration, Public Policy steve.thompson@tennessee.edu
Watson, Mark Public Administration, Public Policy mwatso38@utk.edu
West, James Public Administration, Research Methods jwest25@utk.edu 
Wheat, Treston International Relations, American Government, Public Policy twheat@utk.edu
Willemain, Randy International Relations, Comparative Politics, Research Methods rwillema@utk.edu
Wilson, Christopher International Relations, Comparative Politics, Research Methods cwilso37@utk.edu
Yan, Yu American Government, Comparative Government, Research Methods yyan10@vols.utk.edu

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.