Skip to content

Faculty

Name Title Interests Phone Email
Brian An Brian An Assistant Professor Public Policy, Public Administration, Urban and Housing Policy, Urban and Local Politics, Race and Inequality 865-974-7041 yan5@utk.edu
Matt Buehler Matt Buehler Assistant Professor Comparative Politics; Middle East 865-974-7045

mbuehle2@utk.edu

Ian Down Ian Down Associate Professor Comparative Politics, Political Economy 865-974-7054
idown@utk.edu
Michael R. Fitzgerald Michael R. Fitzgerald Professor American Politics (Urban and State Politics); Public Administration 865-974-7049 mfitzge1@utk.edu
David H. Folz David H. Folz Professor Public Administration, State and Local Politics 865-974-0802 dfolz@utk.edu
Patricia K. Freeland Patricia K. Freeland Professor Public Administration, State and Local Government 865-974-7056 pfreelan@utk.edu
Ian Down Kyung Joon Han Associate Professor Political Economy, Research Methodology 865-974-7046 khan1@utk.edu
David J. Houston David J. Houston Professor Public Administration, Public Policy, Research Methodology 865-974-5278
dhouston@utk.edu
Wonjae Hwang Wonjae Hwang Associate Professor International Relations, Research Methodology 865-974-7040 whwang@utk.edu
Nathan J. Kelly Nathan J. Kelly Associate Professor American Politics, Research Methodology 865-974-7186 nkelly@utk.edu
Jana Morgan Jana Morgan Associate Professor Comparative Politics 865-974-7043 janamorgan@utk.edu
Anthony J. Nownes Anthony J. Nownes Professor American Politics, Public Policy 865-974-7052 anownes@utk.edu
Christopher J. Ojeda Christopher J. Ojeda Assistant Professor American Politics 865-974-7057 cojeda1@utk.edu
Richard Pacelle Richard L. Pacelle, Jr. Professor and Head American Politics, Judicial Politics, Research Methods 865-974-2845 rpacelle@utk.edu
Brandon Prins Brandon Prins Professor International Relations 865-974-7047 bprins@utk.edu 
John M. Scheb II John M. Scheb Professor American Politics, Public Law, Judicial Politics 865-974-7042 scheb@utk.edu
Emily U. Schilling Emily U. Schilling Assistant Professor American Politics and Research Methodology 865-974-7045

eschill2@utk.edu

Gary Uzonyi Assistant Professor International Relations and Global Security 865-974-7050 guzonyi@utk.edu
Pia Wood Krista Wiegand Associate Professor International Relations 865-974-0931 kwiegand@utk.edu
Yang Zhong Yang Zhong Professor Comparative Government, Asian Politics, Political Development 865-974-7187 yzhong@utk.edu

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.