Skip to content

MPPA Board of Advisors 2018

Name

Alum Era

Position

Email

Mike Walker

70s

former Executive Director, TN City Management Association; now Project Manager, TCMA

Walker@tncma.org

Mary Jinks

80s

Former Vice President, UT Institute for Public Service

mary.jinks@tennessee.edu

Cindy Ogle

80s

City Manager, City of Gatlinburg

cogle@gatlinburgtn.gov

Abbie Hudgens

80s

Director of Worker’s Compensation Division of the TN Department of Labor and Workforce Development

abbie.hudgens@tn.gov

Ross King

80s

Former Executive Director, Association of County Commissioners of Georgia

rossking1958@gmail.com

Kathleen Terry-Sharp

90s

Director of Grants & Foundations, Christian Brothers University

katerry@cbu.edu

Scott Pierce

90s

Senior Vice President,  Government Programs, BC-BS of Tennessee

Scott_Pierce@bcbst.com

Halie (Shell) Gallik

00s

Director of Communications and Research, The TML POOL

HGallik@thepool-tn.org

Honna Rogers

00s

Management Consultant, UT MTAS

honna.rogers@tennessee.edu

Chuck Abernathy

00s

Former County Manager, McDowell Co., NC

charlesa@mcdowellgov.com

Amanda Edwards

00s

Executive Director of College Advancement at AB Tech

amanda.t.edwards@gmail.com

Seth Sumner
(Vice-Chair)

00s

City Manager, City of Athens, TN

citymanager@cityofathenstn.com

Krista Lee

00s

Executive Director, Joint Fiscal Review Committee staff, TN General Assembly

krista.lee@capitol.tn.gov

Wes Hall

00s

Director, STEMx, Battelle Memorial Inst.

HALLJ@battelle.org

Jason Houser

00s (BA)

Counterterrorism specialist, Argonne National Lab

jsnhsr@gmail.com

Lola Alapo (Chair)

10s

Public Information Officer, UT Police Department (starting June 2018)

lola.alapo@tennessee.edu

Carey Smith Whitworth

10s

Assistant Vice President,
UT Office of Government Relations & Advocacy

carey.whitworth@tennessee.edu

Katherine (Katy Cartwright) Norris

10s

Director, Berkeley Research Group, LLC,  Washington, DC

knorris@thinkbrg.com;
Katie.Cartwright@gmail.com

Thuy Pham

10s

Category Specialist, US Social Security Adm. (PMF)

tpham0217@gmail.com

Rachael Guarnieri

10s

Boys and Girls Clubs, San Francisco, CA

rachaelg521@gmail.com


The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.