Skip to content

MPPA Faculty

Name Title Interests Phone Email
Ernest Brothers Ernest Brothers Adjunct Assistant Professor of Political Science; Assistant Dean of the Graduate School Public Administration 865-974-3634
Don Bruce Don Bruce Douglas A. & Brenda Horne Professor in Business Public Economics and Taxation, Labor Economics, Applied Econometrics, Health 865- 974-6088
Katie Cahill Adjunct Assist.  Professor;  Associate Director, Howard H. Baker Jr. Center for Public Policy; Director, Leadership & Governance Policy Program Public policy, comparative politics, & public health
Tim Ezzell Lecturer

Sustainable Communities, Foundations of Planning

Patricia K. Freeland Patricia K. Freeland Professor Public Administration, State and Local Government 865-974-7056
David J. Houston David J. Houston Professor Public Administration, Public Policy, Research Methodology 865-974-5278
Joe Jarret Joe Jarret Lecturer Human Resources Management, Legal Foundations of Public Administration, Public Service Ethics and Values 865-974-2261
Michael D. Jones Michael D. Jones Associate Professor & MPPA Director Public Policy, Policy Theory, Narrative Policy Framework
John M. Scheb II John M. Scheb Professor American Politics, Public Law, Judicial Politics 865-974-7042
Bruce E. Tonn Bruce E. Tonn Professor Public Policy  865-974-7041

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.