Skip to content

MPPA Faculty

Name Title Interests Phone Email
Ernest Brothers Ernest Brothers Adjunct Assistant Professor of Political Science; Assistant Dean of the Graduate School Public Administration 865-974-3634 ebrother@utk.edu
Don Bruce Don Bruce Douglas A. & Brenda Horne Professor in Business Public Economics and Taxation, Labor Economics, Applied Econometrics, Health 865- 974-6088 dbruce@utk.edu
Katie Cahill Adjunct Assist.  Professor;  Associate Director, Howard H. Baker Jr. Center for Public Policy; Director, Leadership & Governance Policy Program Public policy, comparative politics, & public health   kcahill3@utk.edu
Tim Ezzell Lecturer

Sustainable Communities, Foundations of Planning

TBA tezzell@utk.edu
Michael R. Fitzgerald Michael R. Fitzgerald Professor American Politics (Urban and State Politics); Public Administration 865-974-7049 mfitzge1@utk.edu
David H. Folz David H. Folz Professor Public Administration, State and Local Politics 865-974-0802 dfolz@utk.edu
Patricia K. Freeland Patricia K. Freeland Professor and Interim MPPA Director Public Administration, State and Local Government 865-974-7056 pfreelan@utk.edu
David J. Houston David J. Houston Professor Public Administration, Public Policy, Research Methodology 865-974-5278
 dhouston@utk.edu
Joe Jarret Joe Jarret Lecturer Human Resources Management, Legal Foundations of Public Administration, Public Service Ethics and Values 865-974-2261 jjarret@utk.edu
Michael D. Jones Michael D. Jones Associate Professor Public Policy, Policy Theory, Narrative Policy Framework   mjone239@utk.edu
Alex Osei-Kojo Assistant Professor Environmental and Energy Policy, Policy Process 865-974 7057 aoseikoj@utk.edu
John M. Scheb II John M. Scheb Professor American Politics, Public Law, Judicial Politics 865-974-7042 scheb@utk.edu
Bruce E. Tonn Bruce E. Tonn Professor Public Policy  865-974-7041 btonn@utk.edu


The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.