Skip to content

MPPA Faculty

Name Title Interests Phone Email
Brian An Brian An Assistant Professor Public Policy, Public Administration, Urban and Housing Policy, Urban and Local Politics, Race and Inequality 865-974-7041 yan5@utk.edu
Ernest Brothers Ernest Brothers Adjunct Assistant Professor of Political Science; Assistant Dean of the Graduate School Public Administration 865-974-3634 ebrother@utk.edu
Don Bruce Don Bruce Douglas A. & Brenda Horne Professor in Business Public Economics and Taxation, Labor Economics, Applied Econometrics, Health 865- 974-6088 dbruce@utk.edu
Tim Ezzell Lecturer

Sustainable Communities, Foundations of Planning

TBA tezzell@utk.edu
Michael R. Fitzgerald Michael R. Fitzgerald Professor American Politics (Urban and State Politics); Public Administration 865-974-7049 mfitzge1@utk.edu
David H. Folz David H. Folz Professor Public Administration, State and Local Politics 865-974-0802 dfolz@utk.edu
Patricia K. Freeland Patricia K. Freeland Professor Public Administration, State and Local Government 865-974-7056 pfreelan@utk.edu
David J. Houston David J. Houston Professor Public Administration, Public Policy, Research Methodology 865-974-5278
 dhouston@utk.edu
Joe Jarret Joe Jarret Lecturer Human Resources Management, Legal Foundations of Public Administration, Public Service Ethics and Values 865-974-2261 jjarret@utk.edu
Matt Murray Matt Murray Professor Public fiunance, tax policy, economic development 865-974-6098 mmurray1@utk.edu
John M. Scheb II John M. Scheb Professor American Politics, Public Law, Judicial Politics 865-974-7042 scheb@utk.edu
Bruce E. Tonn Bruce E. Tonn Professor Public Policy  865-974-7041 btonn@utk.edu


The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.