Skip to content

The Tennessee Legislative Internship Program (TLIP)

Another distinguished group of UT students were chosen to serve as full-time staff for the members of the General Assembly during the spring semester 2015. The students selected by the Campus Intern Selection Committee represent the best and the brightest from across campus. As it turned out, most of those chosen through the highly competitive selection process are from the department's undergraduate and graduate programs. David Folz is the Coordinator for the UT TLIP program. Members of the Campus Selection Committee included Matt Murray, Nissa Dahlin-Brown, Joe Jarret, and former legislative interns.  The students selected for this highly prestigious public service opportunity earned $7000 and academic credit.  Click here to see the legislative assignments of the 2015 UT Legislative Intern class are indicated below.

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.